Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Wednesday September 21

I’ve learned what ‘classical’ means. It means something that sings and dances through sheer joy of existence.


-  Gustav Holst

Tuesday September 20

For 37 years I've practiced fourteen hours a day, and now they call me a genius!

- Pablo de Sarasate

Monday September 19

Who so loves, believes the impossible.


               -  Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Sunday September 18

We must bring our own light to the darkness.


-  Charles Bukowski

Saturday September 17

Of all days, the one most surely wasted is the one on which one has not laughed.


-  Nicolas-Sébastien Chamfort

Friday September 16

Do not take up music unless you would rather die than not do so.


-  Nadia Boulanger

Thursday September 15

A person has the right, and I think the responsibility, to develop all of their talents.


-  Soprano Jessye Norman



Wednesday September 14

The dancer's body is simply the luminous manifestation of the soul.


-  Isadora Duncan

Tuesday September 13

Why hurry over beautiful things? Why not linger and enjoy them?


-  Clara Schumann

Monday September 12

The French are true romantics. They feel the only difference between a man of forty and one of seventy is thirty years of experience.


-  French actor and singer Maurice Chevalier

Sunday September 11

Silence is the pause in me when I am near to God.


-  Arvo Pärt

Saturday September 10

As poetry is the harmony of words, so music is that of notes; and as poetry is a rise above prose and oratory, so is music the exaltation of poetry.


-  Henry Purcell