Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Friday December 30

Shoot for the moon - if you miss you'll end up in the stars.
- Artie Shaw

Thursday December 29

Music is the divine way to tell beautiful, poetic things to the heart.
- Pablo Casals

Wednesday December 28

The only love affair I have ever had was with music.
- Maurice Ravel

Tuesday December 27

I love quotations because it is a joy to find thoughts one might have, beautifully expressed with much authority by someone recognized wiser than oneself.
- Marlene Dietrich

Monday December 26

Boxing Day: That time of year when everyone gets Santamental.
- Unknown

Sunday December 25

Peace on Earth. Good will to all men

Saturday December 24

And then, in a twinkling, I heard on the roof The prancing and pawing of each little hoof. As I drew in my head, and was turning around, Down the chimney St Nicholas came with a bound.
- Clement Clarke Moore

Friday December 23

Santa Claus had the right idea---visit people only once a year.
- Victor Borge

Thursday December 22

Maybe Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas, perhaps means a little bit more.
- The Grinch

Wednesday December 21

In seed time learn, in harvest teach, in winter enjoy.
- William Blake

Tuesday December 20

I'm a singer who moves like a dancer.
                       - Bobby Darin

Monday December 19

Watch out for emergencies. They are your big chance.

– Fritz Reiner