Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Monday April 18

Rhythm and harmony find their way into the inward places of the soul. - Plato

Sunday Apr 17

Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without. - Confucius

Saturday April 16

Heard melodies are sweet, but those unheard are sweeter. Therefore, ye soft pipes, play on. - John Keats

Friday Apr 15

Art is the only way to run away without leaving home. - Twyla Tharp

Thursday Apr 14

I have my own particular sorrows, loves, delights; and you have yours. But sorrow, gladness, yearning, hope, love, belong to all of us, in all times and in all places. Music is the only means whereby we feel these emotions in their universality. - H.A. Overstreet

Wednesday Apr 13

Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life. - Berthold Auerbach

Tuesday Apr 12

I don't think children themselves have changed that much. It's the world that has changed. - Ramona Quimby author, Beverly Cleary

Monday Apr 11

Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.  - Maya Angelou

Sunday Apr 10

You are the music while the music lasts. - T.S. Eliot

Saturday April 09

Music is forever; music should grow and mature with you, following you right on up until you die.  - Paul Simon

Friday Apr 8

Music is the only language in which you cannot say a mean or sarcastic thing. - John Erskine

Thursday Apr 7

The only winner in the War of 1812 was Tchaikovsky. - Salomon Short