Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Tuesday August 23

You dance love, and you dance joy, and you dance dreams. And I know if I can make you smile by jumping over a couple of couches or running through a rainstorm, then I’ll be very glad to be a song-and-dance-man.
- Gene Kelly

Monday Aug 22

Music is the expression of the movement of the waters, the play of curves described by changing breezes.

- Claude Debussy

Sunday Aug 21

Play like you play. Play like you think, and then you got it, if you’re going to get it. And whatever you get, that’s you, so that’s your story.
- Count Basie

Saturday August 20

. . .very loud and noisy and completely without artistic merit, obviously written without warmth or love.
- Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky on his 1812 Overture which premiered in Moscow on this day in 1882

Friday August 19

To burn with desire and keep quiet about it is the greatest punishment we can bring ourselves.
                       - Federico Garcia Lorca

Thursday August 18

Prima la musica, poi le parole (First the music, then the words)
 - Antonio Salieri

Wednesday Aug 17

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.
- Mae West

Tuesday Aug 16

Ambition is a dream with a V8 engine.
- Elvis Presley

Monday August 15

The notes, I handle no better than many pianists. But the pauses between the notes---ah, that is where the art resides.
- Austrian pianist Artur Schnabel

Sunday August 14

You have to make an audience experience with the ears as well as their eyes.
- James Horner

Saturday August 13

I am fond of them, of the inferior beings of the abyss, of those who are full of longing.
- Richard Wagner

Friday August 12

People may say I can't sing, but no one can ever say I didn't sing.
-Florence Foster Jenkins