Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Sunday Mar 27

I call architecture frozen music - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Saturday Mar 26

Music is a labyrinth with no beginning and no end, full of new paths to discover, where mystery remains eternal - Pierre Boulez

 

Friday March 25

In art there are only fast and slow developments. Essentially it is a matter of evolution, not revolution. - Béla Bartók

Thursday Mar 24

What passion cannot music raise and quell!                   - John Dryden

Wednesday Mar 23

There is no truer truth obtainable by man than comes by music. - Robert Browning

Tuesday Mar 21

Where words leave off, music begins

                              - Heinrich Heine

Saturday Mar 19

The worst thing you can do is censor yourself as the pencil hits the paper. You must not edit until you get it all on paper. If you can put everything down, stream-of-consciousness, you'll do yourself a service.                   - Stephen Sondheim

Mon March 21

The aim and final end of all music should be none other than the glory of God and the refreshment of the soul.  - Johann Sebastian Bach

Friday Mar 18

Music is the social act of communication among people, a gesture of friendship, the strongest there is.  - Malcom Arnold

Thursday Mar 17

As you slide down the banister of life, may the splinters never point the wrong way.

 

 

 

 

                          - Irish Blessing

Wednesday Mar 16

To achieve great things, two things are needed; a plan, and not quite enough time.

                                               - Leonard Bernstein

Mon Mar 14

I got in the school band and the school choir. It all hit me like a ton of bricks, everything just came out. I played percussion for a while, and stayed after school forever just tinkering around with different things, the clarinets and the violins. - Quincy Jones