Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Tuesday November 01

A fool can always find a greater fool to admire him. - Nicolas Boileau

Monday October 31

When witches go riding, and black cats are seen, the moon laughs and whispers, ‘tis near Halloween.
- Author Unknown

Sunday October 30

My plea for modern music is not that we should like it, nor necessarily that we should even understand it, but that we should exhibit it as a significant human document.
- Elizabeth Sprague Coolidge

Saturday October 29

Let the world know you as you are, not as you think you should be, because sooner or later, if you are posing, you will forget the pose, and then where are you?
- Fanny Brice

Friday October 28

It’s fine to celebrate success, but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.
- Bill Gates

Thursday October 27

We must strongly feel to make others feel.
- Niccolo Paganini

Wednesday October 26

Without a song, each day would be a century. - Gospel singer Mahalia Jackson

Tuesday October 25

Ah, music! What a beautiful art! But what a wretched profession! - Georges Bizet

Monday October 24

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.
- Eleanor Roosevelt

Sunday October 23

My people will sleep for one hundred years, but when they awake, it will be the artists who give them their spirit back.

– Louis Riel

Saturday October 22

Music embodies feeling without forcing it to contend and combine with thought, as it is forced in most arts and especially in the art of words. - Franz Liszt

Friday October 21

Music is the social act of communication among people, a gesture of friendship, the strongest there is.
- Malcolm Arnold