Another year, another coach of the year honour for Mike O'Shea of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers.

O'Shea claimed the award for a second straight season Thursday at the CFL awards banquet.

The native of North Bay, Ont., guided Winnipeg to a league-best 15-3 record this season and a second straight first-place finish in the West Division.

Winnipeg will cap its campaign facing the Toronto Argonauts in the Grey Cup looking for a third straight CFL title.

Toronto's Ryan Dinwiddie was the finalist.

More to come

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Nov. 17, 2022