On music's biggest night, singer, songwriter, bandleader and all-round talent Jon Batiste was the biggest winner with 5 wins including the prestigious album of the year award Sunday for “We Are.” 

The superduo Silk Sonic (singer Bruno Mars and rapper and singer Anderson .Paak) won four Grammys, including song of the year with their debut "Leave the Door Open.”

Here's a look at all the nominees and winners of the classical music categories.

Best Orchestral Performance

"Price: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3" – Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor (Philadelphia Orchestra) – Winner
"Adams: My Father Knew Charles Ives; Harmonielehre" – Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor (Nashville Symphony Orchestra)
"Beethoven: Symphony No. 9" – Manfred Honeck, conductor (Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh and Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra)
"Muhly: Throughline" – Nico Muhly, conductor (San Francisco Symphony)
"Strauss: Also Sprach Zarathustra; Scriabin: The Poem of Ecstasy" – Thomas Dausgaard, conductor (Seattle Symphony Orchestra)

Best Opera Recording

"Glass: Akhnaten" – Karen Kamensek – Winner
"Bartók: Bluebeard's Castle" – Susanna Mälkki
"Janáček: Cunning Little Vixen" – Simon Rattle
"Little: Soldier Songs" – Corrado Rovaris
"Poulenc: Dialogues Des Carmélites" – Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Best Choral Performance

"Mahler: Symphony No. 8, 'Symphony Of A Thousand'" – Gustavo Dudamel, conductor – Winner
"It's a Long Way" – Matthew Guard, conductor
"Rising w/The Crossing" – Donald Nally, conductor
"Schnittke: Choir Concerto; Three Sacred Hymns; Pärt: Seven Magnificat-Antiphons" – Kaspars Putniņš, conductor
"Sheehan: Liturgy of Saint John Chrysostom" – Benedict Sheehan, conductor
"The Singing Guitar" – Craig Hella Johnson, conductor

Best Chamber Music/Small Ensemble Performance

"Beethoven: Cello Sonatas - Hope Amid Tears" – Yo-Yo Ma and Emanuel Ax – Winner
"Adams, John Luther: Lines Made by Walking" – JACK Quartet
"Akiho: Seven Pillars" – Sandbox Percussion
"Archetypes" – Sérgio Assad, Clarice Assad and Third Coast Percussion
"Bruits" – Imani Winds

Best Classical Instrumental Solo

"Alone Together" – Jennifer Koh – Winner
"An American Mosaic" – Simone Dinnerstein
"Bach: Sonatas & Partitas" – Augustin Hadelich
"Beethoven & Brahms: Violin Concertos" – Gil Shaham; Eric Jacobsen, conductor (The Knights)
"Mak Bach" – Mak Grgić

Best Classical Compendium

"Women Warriors - The Voices Of Change" – Winner
"American Originals - A New World, A New Canon"
"Berg: Violin Concerto; Seven Early Songs and Three Pieces for Orchestra"
"Cerrone: The Arching Path"

Best Contemporary Classical Composition

"Shaw: Narrow Sea" – Caroline Shaw, composer (Dawn Upshaw, Gilbert Kalish and Sō Percussion) – Winner
"Akiho: Seven Pillars" – Andy Akiho, composer (Sandbox Percussion)
"Andriessen: The Only One" – Louis Andriessen, composer (Esa-Pekka Salonen, Nora Fischer and Los Angeles Philharmonic)
"Assad, Clarice & Sérgio, Connors, Dillon, Martin & Skidmore: Archetypes" – Clarice Assad, Sérgio Assad, Sean Connors, Robert Dillon, Peter Martin and David Skidmore, composers (Sérgio Assad, Clarice Assad and Third Coast Percussion)
"Batiste: Movement 11'" – Jon Batiste, composer (Jon Batiste)

Best Classical Solo Vocal Album

"Mythologies" – Sangeeta Kaur and Hila Plitmann – Winner
"Confessions" – Laura Strickling; Joy Schreier, pianist
"Dreams Of A New Day - Songs By Black Composers" – Will Liverman; Paul Sánchez, pianist
"Schubert: Winterreise" – Joyce DiDonato; Yannick Nézet-Séguin, pianist
"Unexpected Shadows" – Jamie Barton; Jake Heggie, pianist (Matt Haimovitz)

Best Engineered Album, Classical

"Chanticleer Sings Christmas" – Winner
"Beethoven: Cello Sonatas - Hope Amid Tears"
"Beethoven: Symphony No. 9"
"Mahler: Symphony No. 8, 'Symphony of a Thousand'"

Producer of the Year, Classical

Judith Sherman – Winner
Blanton Alspaugh
Steven Epstein
David Frost
Elaine Martone

And in the jazz categories...

Best Improvised Jazz Solo

"Humpty Dumpty (Set 2)" – Chick Corea – Winner
"Sackodougou" – Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah
"Kick Those Feet" – Kenny Barron
"Bigger Than Us" – Jon Batiste
"Absence" – Terence Blanchard

Best Jazz Vocal Album

"Songwrights Apothecary Lab" – Esperanza Spalding – Winner
"Generations" – The Baylor Project
"SuperBlue" – Kurt Elling and Charlie Hunter
"Time Traveler" – Nnenna Freelon
"Flor" – Gretchen Parlato

Best Jazz Instrumental Album

"Skyline" – Ron Carter, Jack DeJohnette and Gonzalo Rubalcaba – Winner
"Jazz Selections: Music from and Inspired by Soul" – Jon Batiste
"Absence" – Terence Blanchard featuring the E Collective and the Turtle Island Quartet
"Akoustic Band Live" – Chick Corea, John Patitucci and Dave Weckl
"Side-Eye NYC (V1.IV)" – Pat Metheny

Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album

"For Jimmy, Wes and Oliver" – Christian McBride Big Band – Winner
"Live at Birdland!" – The Count Basie Orchestra directed by Scotty Barnhart
"Dear Love" – Jazzmeia Horn and her Noble Force
"Swirling" – Sun Ra Arkestra
"Jackets XL" – Yellowjackets + WDR Big Band

Best Latin Jazz Album

"Mirror Mirror" – Eliane Elias with Chick Corea and Chucho Valdés – Winner
"The South Bronx Story" – Carlos Henriquez 
"Virtual Birdland" – Arturo O'Farrill and the Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra
"Transparency" – Dafnis Prieto Sextet
"El Arte del Bolero" – Miguel Zenón and Luis Perdomo